Travel is not only physical

I think one of the anxiety elements of travel is that actually you know it is your mind travelling, as well as your body.

And ‘though you might get a bit anxious about how your body copes, really it is how your mind copes that worries us most. We are scared more by how we think we might think than we think we might do.

In going somewhere else we become the alien, we usually start to see ourselves as someone on the outside (unless we are just totally egocentric, like ‘English rules’ OK?).

The answer probably lies in just being. If we can just be who we are, then almost everyone will be welcoming.

Mostly, I think, the human race is universally accepted. We share the same planet, we are all the same people, really.

About Graham Rawlinson

I now have 5 books published as Ebooks http://amzn.to/iOyowj. They feel like part of a life's work, somehow all the different jobs I have had in my life, from postman to psychologist to facilitator of inventions and running a food business, they all build into a way of loving life, the ups and the downs. I hope you like the blogs I write, and then like the books I write. I hope you will want to take some time out of your life to share some thoughts with me. For that, I thank you. Graham
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

